Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

November 16, 2023 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday November 16, 2023 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Jon Kaestner, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Loras Schulte, Norway, Doug Luzbatek, HLW, Terry Hertle, County, Bruce Cross, Newhall, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Nancy Jensen, County, Jen Zahradnik, County and Lyle Morrow, Belle Plaine.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Visser, seconded by Hertle to approve the October 19, 2023 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Cross, seconded by Kaestner to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

Doug from HLW gave a report about the progress of the new cell construction.

The Landfill Manager's Report included tires hauled out, water hauling, DNR visit, equipment repairs, Heartland Insurance update, new loader update and pump replacement. Motion made by Visser, seconded by Kaestner to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report was sent out via email prior to the meeting.

Motion made by Cross, seconded by Jensen to approve Resolution 2023-11-01: Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Cross to approve Resolution 2023-11-02: Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Kearns to approve Resolution 2023-11-03: Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Visser, seconded by Kaestner to approve a credit application for Midwest Demolition Contractors. All Ayes.

Motion made by Visser, seconded by Hertle to approve the CD renewal at Benton County State Bank. All Ayes.

djourned at 6:45 PM.

| Motion to adjourn made by Zahradnik, seconded by Cross. All Ayes. Meeting ac |
|--|
| |
| Chairperson |
| Chairperson |
| |